Episode 59 – No FOs (shownotes)

Announcements/In the Burbs:

  • Please join the Suburban Stitcher podcast group on Ravelry.  It can be found {here}.
  • Around Your Neck KAL.  Much Much More info can be found {here}.

NO FOs for me this week

WIPs:

  1. sock blank socks.  I started the 2nd sock of this pair (after months and months and months of not working on it) and I’m super excited about this project again.
  2. Dale socks.  I have detailed project notes about saga of this sock!  The stitch markers I’m using are from sucresucreminiatures on etsy.
  3. Asunder.  I had a bit of a blunder this week while knitting this one.  I accidently forgot that there were rest rows…so now I have to rip rip rip back about 6 rows.  Boo.
  4. Yowza Weigh It Shawl 1.  Picked this up again and it’s going smoothly.  At the time of the taping of the show I have about 170 grams left.
  5. Follow Your Arrow 1.  I didn’t show it this week…but I have about 12 rows left and a bind off.

Spinning:

I worked on my Second Spring fiber from Into the Whirled.  I have spun up the first 2 oz, and I’m ready for the next 2 oz.

Hello Lovelies:

  1. Nomadic Yarn cheeseburger bag and yarn
  2. Cookie A April 2015 shipment.  Yarn is Mrs. Crosby and I’m in love with the two patterns for this month!
  3. Voolenvine yarn, Blitzed base, Stellar Banshee colorway.  I will probably use this yarn to make some of the new Cookie A socks that I just got the pattern for.
  4. Must Stash yarn Ritz Sock in the Vintage and Whisper colorways (with coordinating stitchmarker!)
  5. Loop Batt

Leave a Reply

