My Favorites: TV Shows

I love TV.  Always have.  It’s a guilty pleasure that I don’t feel guilty over.  I’ve shared occasionally on the podcast some different shows that I’ve watched, but I wanted to share my current favorite tv shows with you.

  • Sons of Anarchy.  This show is one that I’m currently watching on Netflix and loving every minute.  It is basically Sopranos turned motorcycle club.  Pretty girls, really…really good looking guys, danger and a pretty awesome plot line.  This show is off the air…finito…but I’m hoping that I’ll finish up season 6 just in time for season 7 to appear on Netflix.
  • How to Get Away With Murder.  I am newly watching this one, but omg.  SO good.  It’s got everything that I love in a drama.  Pretty people, cheesy cliffhangers, legal drama, and “love” scenes.  If you are averse to seeing men kiss men then this may not be the show for you.  I just finished episode 4 and the last question posed in this episode had me laughing, and hanging on…and I can’t wait to see what happens next.
  • Empire.  This is a new show, and I’m hooked.  This show is to rap what Nashville is to country music and Glee is to highschool musical fans.  I LOVE Cookie.  The music is great, and I definitely am excited about seeing how this show develops.
  • Scandal (I have a major crush on Kerry Washington)
  • Parenthood
  • Orange is the New Black
  • Breaking Bad
  • House of Cards
  • The Killing
  • Nashville
  • CSI
  • Criminal Minds
  • Grey’s Anatomy (I think the writing is on the wall on this one…don’t you?)
  • The Vampire Diaries (I’m behind…maybe a season or so, but Damon is worth the wait)
  • Downton Abbey
  • Call the Midwife
  • Outlander
  • Homeland
  • Game of Thrones

Many of these shows are off the air, and they’re my current favorite because I’m watching them on Netflix now.  This is not a paid advertisement for Netflix, but isn’t it so awesome to be able to watch some of these older tv shows that you missed…and to get to love them now?!?  So cool.

What are some of your favorite shows?  What am I not watching that I should be watching?  I’d love to hear your suggetions…

6 thoughts on “My Favorites: TV Shows

  1. You’ve listed some of my absolute favorites. Some others that I watch (or watched) and enjoyed are:

    Six Feet Under
    Once Upon a Time
    Blacklist (SOOOOO good)
    Californication
    Episodes (with Joey from Friends)
    Weeds

    I’m sure there are more but those came to the top of my head.

  2. Are all these shows on Netflix? I love TV also. I just love to watch TV while I’m sewing. Which really means I listen more than watch. Except Breaking Bad. That show and Walking Dead I actually watch. We did just finish the first season of Maro Polo, also on Netflix. We enjoyed that. Trying to figure out together who was who, and what was happening. Wait – Empire just started so it’s not on Netflix. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to watch that as the couple seem to fight alot. She seemed in the commericals to have so much hate for her ex.

  3. I love your list!. I just watched the finale of “Parenthood”, I am so going to miss that show it was the best. I can’t figure out why it had to end. We need more shows on tv such as this. Thursday nights are my favorite tv night. Have you seen the series. “The Honorable Woman”. Its a British political–spy thriller television miniseries that will have you on the edge of your seat and can’t wait for the next episode. Check it out, I highly recommend it.

  4. Orange is the new black, also located on Netflix. Season starts June 12th, so you got time to catch up. I think they are on there third season. Bloodline I’m not to sure about only watched a couple of shows but also liking daredevil too. Love your downtime TV show list. I’m so sadden that Parenthood has come to an end. I’m going check out house of cards that’s been on my list for a while. Take care!

Leave a Reply

