Episode 51 – KALtastic (shownotes)

What I was wearing in Episode 51:  My Echoes of Color shawl.  All details can be found {here} in my ravelry page.

Announcements:

  1. #craftforyourcause KAL is over!!!!  Make sure that if your name was called on the show to message me on Ravelry!  Thanks!  I want to thank Stacie of Must Stash Yarn.
  2. Rainbow-along  Here’s the rules:
    1. Feb 1-28 (officially…but feel free to have this be a motivation to finish up a rainbow WIP too)
    2. 50 grams or more
    3. anything yarn related and also quilting.  No totebags please.
    4. If you have to ask if the yarn qualifies as rainbow…then it probably doesn’t.
    5. Have fun!
  3. I’m participating in the #wipknitdown2015 and #csc2015.  As of today I have 17 WIPs.

WIPs:

  1. Zombie Champagne socks.  THANKFULLY I was able to salvage a weird mistake that happened during the afterthought heel on these socks, and now I’m back on track.  I’m knitting this to participate in the Desert Vista Dyeworks sock knitalong.  Checkout her ravelry post {here} for more details on this KAL.
  2. Millwater Cowl.  I have decided not to rip this one out and just keep knitting.  It’s going to be gorgeous when it’s all wrapped up and around my neck…and hopefully the colorway differences will not show too badly 🙂
  3. Zombies like Fruitcake socks.
  4. Caesious.

New Kit/Collaboration!  The Je t’aime kit will be available on 1/17/2015 in www.vintageroseloves.com at 8:00 pm EST.  The price for the kit is $78.50.  This is a collaboration with Vanessa of Vintage Rose and Stacie of Must Stash Yarn.

There will be a St. Patrick’s Day themed kit for sale on Feb. 14, 2015.  This collaboration is with Vanessa (Vintage Rose), Cherie (KirbyWirby) and myself.  No sneak peeks yet, but trust me…it’s another one that is AMAZING!

Mardi Gras bags will be in the Suburban Stitcher shop soon!

New Stash:  a plethora of Miss Babs yarn.  This is the last yarn of 2014 🙂

Possible Upcoming Projects:

  1. Follow Your Arrow 2 Mystery KAL
  2. Rikke Hat
  3. Duotone Cowl
  4. Forest Park Cowl

Where will I be in 2015?

  • DFW Fiber Fest (March 20-22)
  • Houston Fiber Festival (July 17-18)
  • Stitches Texas (September 17-20)
  • Kid ‘n Ewe (early November)
  • maybe a retreat in June…tba
  • maybe a gathering in Feb in Houston…tba

One thought on “Episode 51 – KALtastic (shownotes)

  1. Pingback: Show notes for Episode 56: The One with a Train | Must Stash Podcast

Leave a Reply

