words words words

The fabulous thing about having a podcast is that I don’t have to write blog posts.  The bad thing about having a podcast?  I don’t have to write blog posts.  Don’t get me wrong, I write show notes, and those totally count as writing.  Sort of.

But really not.

At this point, I don’t even know if you’re coming here looking for a blog post with words.  For a good old-fashioned post.  Now that I have a year of podcasting under my belt, and now that Google Reader is SO gone, I can say that I don’t read many blogs anymore. (I tried Feedly, and obviously that isn’t working for me so if you have suggestions I would welcome them).

And yet, part of me needs to write.  There are words.  And words.  And words.  And all of these words need to come out.

So for today, while I’m still sorting out my words, I’m just going to leave you with this:

Smile.  Be nice to yourself.  Love each other.  And most of all?  Craft your little heart out 🙂

I’ll see you here again.  Soon.

5 thoughts on “words words words

  1. I wish I could have a podcast! I wish everyone had a podcast! It is much easier to listen then to read. Why am I so lazy?? Oh wait it isn’t that I’m lazy it is that I am knitting and easier to watch then read when knitting.

  2. I use digg reader. It can be used on a pc or mobile device and it all syncs up. I usually read the blog posts in bed on my iPad either before I get up (it takes me a while) or before I go to sleep (that also takes me a while). I started blogging 6 years ago this very weekend and I have noticed that fewer people seem to comment these days, and I’m sure it is because it is slightly more of a pain in the posterior to comment on newer feed readers than it was on Google Reader. My stats tell me only slightly less people read than at my blogging peak, but I only get a couple of comments per post these days, whereas I used to get around a dozen per post. However, with podcasting now I do get more people chatting to me on my Ravelry Group, Instagram and YouTube, so I guess it all evens out.

  3. I’m finding the same thing – I seem to be visiting blogs and commenting much less than I used to. I also have seen that I get a ton of visits to my blog, but the comments have really dropped off, so I think other people are doing the same thing. I love Instagram for its spontaneity, but sometimes I really need to write and post, so I intend to keep with it. But podcasts, oh how I love the podcasts. They are sure fun to listen to/watch while I’m sewing or stitching or whatever. And I LOVE your podcast, so please keep it coming!

  4. Pingback: Love and Gratitude | Suburban Stitcher

Leave a Reply

