Episode 30 – tucking in the ends (shownotes)

FO:

  • I finished my Jeck socks, and they have been gifted to a friend as they were TOO SMALL for me.

WIPs:

  • Bluebonnet socks – I turned the heel on these VERY long term WIP and I’m headed up the leg.  They are in a Knotted Bag project bag.
  • Monkey socks – I finished the first sock (HO!) and need to cast on for the second sock.
  • Mirri cowl – new WIP that I’m KALing with Cherie/KirbyWirby.
  • Nefertem shawl – finished the knitting and all that is left is the bind off.

I spun more on my Moonrover batts, but not enough to take it off of the wheel to show.

GIVEAWAY winner announced… 🙂

New Stash:

  • Must Stash Yarns self-striping in Sven & Kristoff, Anna & Elsa, and Happy Snowman OCD Kit
  • Manic Pixie Dream Yarn in the Dream and Delirium colorway

I showed off my swap that I received in return for the cowl I knit for my I Yarn, You Stitch swap.  It is a cathedral window pillow, and she sent a New Orleans Starbucks mug along with it.

Cross-Stitching:

  • I have been working on my Once Upon a Time sampler by the Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery.  I also show of the back of my cross-stitching, and talk about the importance of tucking in your ends appropriately.

 

Leave a Reply

