Episode 15 – Advent Season begins (shownotes)

In the Burbs:
Honeycomb Homestead winners! Shannon/minervaturkey and becgen/Becky please PM me and I’ll send your prizes out asap!
– New giveaway from The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
Monster Cowl KAL

WIPs:

  1. Monster Cowl
  2. Firefighter socks
  3. Country Boy socks
  4. Hermione socks
  5. Advent scarf

FO:

  1. Purple Rain socks on a plane

Spinning:

  1. still working on the fiber from Gourmet Stash

New Stash:

  1. Desert Vista DyeworksZombody Kissing Santa Claus
  2. Miss Babs Lace yarn Yasmin in the Gold Digger colorway
  3. 2 Crafty Girls yarn

Coming Up:

  1. KAL with Mel of Singlehanded Knits and Stacie of Must Stash Yarn in FEB 2014
  2. getting real with my WIPs

2 thoughts on “Episode 15 – Advent Season begins (shownotes)

  1. I was wondering if you tried the 9″ needles for socks. I’d like to try this needle but was wondering about you’re experience. Love your podcast!

    • I haven’t tried them yet…but only because I’ve been so busy I haven’t cast on any new plain vanilla socks! I’m thinking that I will have to try them this week with my new DVD yarn 😉

Leave a Reply

