Episode 12 – Expose yourself

In the Burbs:

  1. Halloween
  2. almost San Antonio!
  3. Quilt Market

WIPs:

  1. Firefighter socks.  I’m knitting this out of Knit Picks Felici in the Firefighter colorway (now discontinued).
  2. Cranberry Crush Cowl by Kay Hopkins.  I’m knitting this out of Miss Babs Yummy in the Cauldron colorway.

FO:

  1. Pumpkin King socks.  I knit these in Pandia’s Jewels Snug sock in the Pumpkin King colorway.

New Stash:

  1. new bag from StitchedbySasha
  2. Gourmet Stash Halloween Unclub and Confetti punis.
  3. soak & flatter by Soak Wash
  4. buttons

Monster Cowl KAL:

  1. November 15-December 31
  2. #monstercowlkal hashtag.  Please use this on Instagram and Ravelry.
  3. prizes tba…contact me if you’d like to donate something as a prize

Next week:

  1. concentrating on WIPs
  2. dreaming about new sweaters

Make sure to join the Suburban Stitcher ravelry group here.

4 thoughts on “Episode 12 – Expose yourself

  1. I would have loved to meet you at Quilt Festival. I was there Fri and Sat with great quilting friends……..I only bought alpaca yarns, no fabric either! Love your blog!

  2. I was pointed over here by a comment on one of my posts, and I’m so glad! I really enjoy your podcast, and I’m definitely joining in on your Monster Cowl KAL. Sounds like fun! (PS: I’m also from Texas, so yay for Texas gals!)

Leave a Reply

