Lush Cardigan FINISH

Well I certainly didn’t intend to be absent for so long…but…C’est La Vie.

The very very GOOD reason for being absent…test knitting the Lush Cardigan.

DSC_0058

DSC_0051

DSC_0055

As I mentioned in the last post I was knitting this as a test for tincanknits.  I loved every bit of this knit!  It is my first adult sweater finish, and it is SO lovely!

I used Malabrigo Arroyo in the color Natural, and I knit the size XL…even though according to the pattern I should have knit the M or the L.  I don’t usually wear my cardigans all buttoned up and snug, so I chose the bit larger size and knit with a small yarn on big needles.  I am absolutely in love with the drape of this one…just perfect.

This pattern will be part of the book Handmade in the UK, and you should all be putting it on your queue ASAP!!!!  The book is expected to be released in May of this year.

All other details raveled {here}.

6 thoughts on “Lush Cardigan FINISH

  1. That is a very lovely sweater, and you did a beautiful job. I've dabbled in knitting, but always got lost in the pattern. I can't believe that was your first sweater! It looks so professional, and fits perfectly.

Leave a comment